LANGUAGE & LITERATURE

IN FRENCH

Program Information

LANGUAGE:

TIME:

 

GRADE:

REQUIREMENTS: 

MATERIAL REQUIRED:

Taught by Jean

Monday   2.15 PM PST, 5.15 PM EST (Literature) 

Tuesday   1.30 PM PST, 3.30 PM EST (Language) 

Thursday  5.15 PM BST, 6.15 CST (Language)             

Tuesday    5.15 PM BST, 6.15 CST (Literature)   

You will need to pass our official entry test

French

5th Grade - CM2

Taught by a certified teacher, Jean, who has more than 15 years of experience from international schools from the US, UK, Pacific and the EU. 

Jean taught at the prestigious international schools like Jeannine

Manuel in London.

Books & texts: La belle et la bête, JM Leprince de Beaumont (wikisource)  

Le petit prince, St exupery 

La poésie, « le voyage » en poésie (anthologie document PDF)

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION I DESCRIPTION DE PROGRAMME

Ce programme suit les programmes officiels de l’Education Nationale. Il est enseigné par des professeurs certifiés et agrégés de l’Education Nationale. Les méthodes actives, créatives, et accélérées d’Open Mind sont appliquées. Un examen est donné à la fin de chaque mois.

We are following the official French curriculum. Our classes are taught by certified teachers and members of “éducation nationale”. We apply active, creative, and accelerated teaching methods of Open Mind.

Programme Janvier - Mars 2021

  

Il s’agira de lire et d’analyser La Belle et la bête de JM Leprince de Beaumont, Le petit prince de St exupery 

 et des textes poétiques sur le thème du “voyage”. Ce sera l’occasion de revoir les méthodes pour lire et analyser le théâtre et la poésie, et de connaître les caractéristiques des courants littéraires comme le romantisme ou le symbolisme. Les élèves seront amenés à produire des écrits créatifs. Nous reverrons également les natures et fonctions grammaticales, les temps simples de l’indicatif, les figures de style.

 

Program January - March 2021

During the French Language & Literature Class, students will analyse books including the Beauty and the Beast by J.M. LePrince de Beaumont, the Little Prince by St. Exupery and poetic texts about “travel”. The vast variety of genres will allow students to expand their knowledge as well as to push their boundaries in working with different materials in the class. Furthermore, students will during the class have an opportunity to review the methods of reading, analysing and understanding theatre and poetry sources, as well as to learn about the characteristics of literary movements including Romanticism and Symbolism among others. Students will also be working individually and collaboratively on a number of different assignments to practice their newly gained skills and knowledge. The class will review the grammatical natures and functions, the simple tenses of the indicative and the figures of speech.

Subscribe to Our Site